Challenging myself and it’s not about eating chocolate

2012… The year I will turn… older 😛 I want to make this year mean something. I want to make some life changed and actually do something beyond the normal desires to eat less, or exercise more. Don’t get me wrong, I’m doing that too, but I want to do some bigger things that represented more of a challenge to me. This blog is about my quest to complete them.

Whilst I have quite a list of resolutions, two are going to be huge for me. One more than the other.

First: I am going to attempt a project 365. This is where I post a picture a day for 365 days. About anything. I will start of January 1st 2012 and end on January 1st 2013. The pictures will be about anything of my choosing and posted either via my computer, my tablet or my cellphone. The picture in question must have been taken that day and I have between 12am and 12am to get it posted. No excuses… in this day and age, I should even be able to post a picture through some means. I am no going to promise that they’ll be completely awesome, but I’ll try.

Second: 50 books in 52 weeks. Hopefully not too much of a challenge as I am an avid reader. For the purposes of this challenge I am counting anything over 125 pages as book and omnibus editions will be counted individually. For example: The Elenium by David Eddings will count as three different books rather than one.  Easy? Hopefully!

So stay tuned… this blog is to hold myself accountable and hopefully help me succeed in 2012.

2 thoughts on “Challenging myself and it’s not about eating chocolate

Leave a Reply

